Tories Restrict MPs in Chamber for PMQs mdi-fullscreen

Tory Whips have issued a diktat that only those MPs who are on order paper for Northern Ireland Questions or Prime Minister’s Questions Should be in the chamber for PMQs today. It will be a very thin chamber…

In a message to Tory MPs, the Deputy Chief Whip said

In order to ensure that we follow the advice being give to the public, it has been decided that only people on the Order Paper should be in the Chamber for both Northern Ireland and Prime Ministers Questions. We respectfully ask you to adhere to this message.

The Government is finally following their own social distancing advice…

UPDATE: If MPs abide by their whips’ advice, the only Tories in the chamber other than Boris should be:

  • Ben Everitt
  • Mary Robinson
  • Rob Butler
  • Brendan Clarke-Smith
  • Damian Hinds
  • Edward Timpson
  • Felicity Buchan
  • Stephen Hammond
  • Andy Carter
  • Antony Higginbotham
  • Miss Sarah Dines
  • Gareth Bacon
  • Dr Andrew Murrison

UPDATE II: Labour whips have now issued a similar diktat, asking that “If you are not on the order paper or seeking to get called could you please not come into the chamber. If you are in the chamber could you please space yourselves out.” It’s going to look very odd…

mdi-timer March 18 2020 @ 11:10 mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer
Home Page Next Story
View Comments