Jo Swinson Wins Liberal Democrat Leadership Election

Jo Swinson has comfortably beaten Ed Davey to become the next leader of the Liberal Democrats. Swinson won with 47,900 votes to Davey’s 28,021 – 63% to 37%. The turnout was 72% with 76,429 votes cast out of a total of 106,075. Not quite the knife-edge 50:50 result that was being predicted by some…

Seen Elsewhere

Tip offs: 0709 284 0531

Quote of the Day

David Gauke rejects Corbyn as a ‘national unity PM’

If anyone thinks the answer is Jeremy Corbyn, I think they’re probably asking the wrong question.


Guidogram: Sign up

Subscribe to the most succinct 7 days a week daily email read by thousands of Westminster insiders.
National Unity PM: Runners and Riders National Unity PM: Runners and Riders
Hammond & Barwell Spotted Plotting Hammond & Barwell Spotted Plotting