Islamophobe of the Year: The Winners!

Each year, the loony Islamic Human Rights Commission vote on their ‘Islamophobia awards’. Douglas Murray describes them as a “British Khomeinist organisation”, though worryingly the awards are also endorsed by the likes of Rowan Williams and Peter Oborne. So, here are this year’s proud winners:

  • Theresa May – Islamophobe of the Year: according to Muslim news website 5Pillars, the Home Secretary “beat her ex-cabinet Tory Party colleague Michael Gove to the prize, has been a driving force behind the introduction of yet more repressive legislation targeting the Muslim community”
  • Maajid Nawaz – UK Islamophobe of the Year: confusingly, they have a second ‘UK’ award, which goes to the Quilliam Foundation’s LibDem candidate Nawaz, who is a “poster boy of Islamophobes, regularly appearing in the media to demonise Muslim organisations”
  • ‘American Sniper’- Islamophobic Film of the Year: described as a “jingoistic apology for an illegal combatant who revelled in the killing of Iraqis”
  • Fox News – Media Islamophobes of the Year: “a major source of misinformation about Islam and Muslims”
  • Charlie Hebdo – International Islamophobes of the Year: the main award goes to the French magazine which was victim to a terror attack at the hands of Islamic extremists.


Seen Elsewhere

Tip offs: 0709 284 0531

Quote of the Day

Tobias Ellwood tells LBC…

“So Jeremy Corbyn will meet with Hamas, Hezbollah and the IRA with no preconditions, but won’t meet the British Prime Minister without her agreeing to his precondition.”


Guidogram: Sign up

Subscribe to the most succinct 7 days a week daily email read by thousands of Westminster insiders.