UKIP MEPs' Shortlist mdi-fullscreen

UKIP claim an “exhaustive, multilayered assessment programme” for Europe candidates. Lets hope that included looking at their Facebook pages. Here is who made the cut:

Eastern – shortlist

Patrick O’Flynn
Stuart Agnew
Tim Aker
Andrew Smith
Michael Heaver
Andy Monk
Mick McGough

East Midlands – shortlist

Roger Helmer
Margot Parker
Jonathan Bullock
Barry Mahoney
Nigel Wickens

London – shortlist

Paul Oakley
Gerard Batten
Andrew McNeilis
Anthony Brown
Elizabeth Jones
Lawrence Webb
Alastair McFarlane
Peter Whittle

North East – shortlist

Jonathan Arnott
John Tennant
Richard Elvin

North West – shortlist

Paul Nuttall
Michael McManus
Louise Bours
Shneur Odze
Steven Woolfe
Lee Slaughter
Peter Harper
Simon Noble

South East – shortlist

Nigel Farage
Janice Atkinson
Ray Finch
Diane James
Nigel Jones
Simon Strutt
Patricia Culligan
Alan Stevens
Donna Edmunds
Barry Cooper

South West – shortlist

Gawain Towler
Julia Reid
Tony McIntyre
William Dartmouth
Keith Crawford
Robert Smith

West Midlands – shortlist

Jill Seymour
Phil Henrick
Bill Etheridge
James Carver
Michael Wrench
Michael Green
Lyndon Jones

Yorks & N Lincs – shortlist

Godfrey Bloom
Jane Collins
Jason Smith
Amjad Bashir
Mike Hookem
Gary Shores

Scotland – shortlist

David Coburn
Mike Scott-Hayward
Christopher Monckton
Otto Inglis
Paul Henke
Malcolm Macaskill
Ross Durance
Steven McKeane
Kevin Newton

Wales – shortlist

Nathan Gill
James Cole
Gareth Dunn
David Rowlands
Caroline Jones
Martyn Ford
Brian Morris

Members now vote, but it’s looking increasingly likely that Express hack Patrick O’Flynn is off to Europe…

UPDATE: For super-nerds here is the actual 1-60 ranking given by the UKIP NEC to each of their candidates.

mdi-timer August 12 2013 @ 13:00 mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer
Home Page Next Story
View Comments