Boris Appoints CCHQ Vice Chairs

Boris has put the finishing touches on his reshuffle this afternoon by appointing a fresh batch of Tory MPs to support new Party Chairman James Cleverly in CCHQ. Paul Scully was appointed Deputy Chairman last week alongside Helen Whately who remains in the role, now six further MPs have been appointed Parliamentary Vice Chairmen:

  • Andrew Bowie
  • Sir David Evennett
  • Helen Grant
  • Ranil Jayawardena
  • Caroline Johnson
  • Alec Shelbrooke (reappointed)

No word yet on who’s got the “youth” brief. Or whether they’ll be younger than former youth Vice Chair Nigel Huddlestone at 48 years young…

mdi-timer 5th August 2019 @ 4:50 pm 5th Aug 2019 @ 4:50 pm mdi-comment Comments
Tory Deputy Chair Admits Local Elections Will Be “Difficult”

New Tory Deputy Chair Helen Whately turns the spin-o-meter up to 11: “I hear from time to time people saying: ‘Well I’m really frustrated with politicians as a whole, not just Conservatives… because of where we are with Brexit”. Optimistic…

mdi-timer 28th April 2019 @ 11:59 am 28th Apr 2019 @ 11:59 am mdi-comment Comments