Harriet Harman Elected Chair of Standards Committee mdi-fullscreen

Harriet Harman has been elected Chair of the Commons Standards Committee, replacing Chris Bryant after his appointment to the Shadow Cabinet. Liam Byrne has also been elected chair of the Business and Trade Committee (despite his two-day bullying suspension last year), with Cat Smith becoming Petitions Committee chair. Here’s the vote breakdown:

  • Standards: Harriet Harman (341)
  • Business and Trade: Liam Byrne (216)
  • Petitions: Cat Smith (227)

Harman filled in for Bryant to lead the Kangaroo Court earlier this year. Look how that turned out

mdi-tag-outline Standards Committee
mdi-account-multiple-outline Cat Smith Harriet Harman Liam Byrne
mdi-timer October 18 2023 @ 17:30 mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer
Home Page Next Story
View Comments