+ + + RESHUFFLE LIVE + + + mdi-fullscreen

Stay tuned…

21.02: It seems the reshuffle is now over, though Anne-Marie Trevelyan remains in No. 10. Guido hears Argar was sacked this morning, no word on whether Michael Ellis and Chris Philp are also out completely or just getting demoted out of Cabinet. Until tomorrow’s ministerial reshuffle…

20.31: Andrew Mitchell appointed Minister of State at the Foreign Office (Minister for Development). Will attend Cabinet.
20.10: Robert Jenrick is Home Office Minister of State (Minister for Immigration). Will attend Cabinet.
20.04: Gavin Williamson appointed Minister of State (Minister Without Portfolio) at the Cabinet Office. He will attend Cabinet.
19.58: Tom Tugendhat re-appointed Minister of State at Home Office for Security
19.52: Johnny Mercer returns as Veterans Minister in the Cabinet Office, attends Cabinet
19.48: John Glen appointed Chief Secretary to the Treasury
19.41: Mark Harper replaces Anne-Marie Trevelyan at Transport
19.36: Jeremy Quin appointed Paymaster General
19.30: Victoria Prentis appointed Attorney General
18.56: Lord True re-appointed Leader of the Lords
18.45: David TC Davies appointed Welsh Secretary
18.35: Alister Jack re-appointed Scottish Secretary
18.26: Chris Heaton-Harris remains Northern Ireland Secretary
18.21: Michelle Donelan re-appointed DCMS Secretary
18.09: Kemi Badenoch stays as International Trade Secretary, gains the equalities brief
18.05: Michael Gove appointed Levelling Up Secretary
17.55: Steve Barclay appointed Health Secretary
17.52: Therese Coffey appointed Environment Secretary
17.44: Mel Stride appointed DWP Secretary
17.37: Gillian Keegan appointed Education Secretary
17.20: Penny Mordaunt remains Leader of the Commons
16.59: Grant Shapps appointed Secretary of State for BEIS
16.59: Suella Braverman returns to the Home Office
16.44: Oliver Dowden appointed Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
16.36: Nadhim Zahawi appointed Minister without portfolio – in other words party chairman
16.30: Ben Wallace remains Defence Secretary
16.25: James Cleverly remains Foreign Secretary
16.15: Simon Hart is Chief Whip
16.06: Dominic Raab gets Deputy PM, Lord Chancellor and Justice Secretary
15.45: Jeremy Hunt reappointed as Chancellor
15.38: Dominic Raab enters Downing Street
14.42: Alok Sharma will remain COP26 President, though will no longer attend Cabinet

14.37: Rishi returns to No. 10, sackings presumably over

14.35: Simon Clarke out as DLUHC Secretary
14.20: Ranil Jayawardena out as DEFRA Secretary
14.12: Jake Berry out as Party Chairman
14.12: Robert Buckland out as Welsh Secretary
14.06: Kit Malthouse out as Education Secretary
Chloe Smith out as DWP secretary
13.45: Vicky Ford out as Minister of State for Development in the Foreign Office
13.28: Wendy Morton out
13:04: Brandon Lewis out 
Source says Brandon Lewis has been called to Rishi’s Commons office
Guido confirms Rees-Mogg has resigned
12.45: Beth Rigby reports Jacob Rees-Mogg has resigned

mdi-tag-outline Reshuffle
mdi-account-multiple-outline Rishi Sunak
mdi-timer October 25 2022 @ 12:40 mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer
Home Page Next Story
View Comments