More 1922 Candidates Revealed mdi-fullscreen

Following on from David Morris announcing his candidacy a week ago, the 1922 Committee’s important job over the next couple of weeks has only become more clear. Since then, Guido can reveal a quartet of names putting themselves forward to fill committee vacancies:

  • Eddie Hughes
  • Iain Stewart
  • Jo Gideon
  • Harriet Baldwin

There are two vacancies, following Nus Ghani and Aaron Bell’s promotions to the front bench. Let the race begin…
UPDATE: Guido originally asserted that Hughes was on Penny Mordaunt’s campaign team. He wasn’t.

mdi-tag-outline 1922 Committee
mdi-account-multiple-outline David Morris Eddie Hughes Harriet Baldwin Iain Stewart Jo Gideon
mdi-timer October 17 2022 @ 17:14 mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer
Home Page Next Story
View Comments