+++ RESHUFFLE LIVE +++ mdi-fullscreen

The cabinet in full:

2333: Graham Stuart appointed Minister of State (Minister for Climate) in the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy. Backed Liz Truss.
James Heappey re-appointed as a Minister of State in the Ministry of Defence. Backed Liz Truss.
2259: Tom Tugendhat gets Home Office security minister attending cabinet. Backed Liz Truss.
2250: Vicky Ford gets a Minister of State (Minister for Development) in the Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office, attending Cabinet. Backed Liz Truss.
2247: Ed Argar appointed Paymaster General and Minister for the Cabinet Office. Backed Liz Truss.
2237: Chris Philp appointed to Chief Sec to Treasury. Backed Liz Truss.
2231: Sir Robert Buckland remains as Welsh Secretary. Backed Liz Truss.
2223: Alister Jack appointed Scottish Secretary. Undeclared.
2210: Michelle Donelan gets Secretary of State for DCMS. Backed Liz Truss.
2204: Anne-Marie Trevelyan appointed Transport Secretary. Backed Liz Truss.
2158: Ranil Jayawardena appointed DEFRA Secretary. Backed Liz Truss.
2150: Kit Malthouse appointed Education Secretary. Undeclared.
2142: Chloe Smith appointed to Department for Work & Pensions. Backed Liz Truss.
2137: Kemi Badenoch appointed Secretary of State for Trade and President of the Board of Trade. Undeclared.
2125: Simon Clarke appointed Secretary of State for Local Government, Housing and Levelling Up. Backed Liz Truss.
2119: Jacob Rees-Mogg appointed Secretary of State for BEIS. Backed Liz Truss.
2044: Alok Sharma staying as COP26 President. Undeclared.
2041: Jake Berry appointed Minister Without Portfolio and Tory Chairman. Backed Liz Truss.
2027: Lord True appointed Leader of the Lords. Backed Liz Truss.
2021: Penny Mordaunt appointed Leader of the Commons. Backed Liz Truss.
2012: Nadhim Zahawi appointed Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster, Minister for Intergovernmental Relations and Minister for Equalities. Backed Liz Truss.
1949: Brandon Lewis appointed Justice Secretary and Lord Chancellor. Backed Liz Truss.
1941: Chris Heaton-Harris confirmed as new Northern Ireland Secretary. Undeclared.
1941: Ben Wallace stays as Defence Secretary. Backed Liz Truss.
1933: Wendy Morton appointed Chief Whip. Backed Liz Truss.
Suella Braverman appointed Home Secretary. Backed Liz Truss.
1915: James Cleverly appointed Foreign Secretary. Backed Liz Truss.
1907: Kwasi Kwarteng appointed Chancellor. Backed Liz Truss.
Therese Coffey appointed Health Secretary & Deputy Prime Minister Backed Liz Truss.

+ Sackings over +

1850: Shailesh Vara out as NI secretary
Greg Clark sacked as Levelling Up Secretary

1843: George Eustice sacked as Environment Secretary
1835: Andrew Stephenson sacked as Party co-Chair
1830: Johnny Mercer sacked as Veterans’ Affairs Minister
1801: Steve Barclay sacked as Health Secretary
1800: Grant Shapps sacked as Transport Secretary
1749: Dominic Raab sacked as Justice Secretary and Deputy Prime Minister

mdi-timer September 6 2022 @ 17:51 mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer
Home Page Next Story
View Comments