All the MPs Calling for Boris to Resign After Gray Report mdi-fullscreen

Since yesterday’s Gray Report publication, four Tory MPs have called for Boris to step down. They are: John Baron, Julian Sturdy, David Simmonds, and Stephen Hammond. Sturdy was out the gates first, claiming last night it is “now in the public interest for the Prime Minister to resign.” Baron made a similar call this morning, with Simmonds – the PM’s constituency neighbour – following a few minutes later. This afternoon, Stephen Hammond also confirmed he’d sent Sir Graham Brady a letter. Guido will keep a rolling list of any further statements from agitated MPs throughout the day – stay tuned…

  1. Peter Aldous
  2. Aaron Bell
  3. Tobias Ellwood
  4. Sir Roger Gale
  5. Nick Gibb
  6. Anthony Mangnall
  7. Caroline Nokes
  8. Gary Streeter
  9. Steve Baker
  10. David Davis
  11. Mark Harper
  12. Neil Hudson
  13. Tim Loughton
  14. Nigel Mills
  15. Andrew Mitchell
  16. Robert Syms
  17. Craig Whittaker
  18. Will Wragg
  19. Douglas Ross (When Ukraine war is over)
  20. John Baron
  21. Julian Sturdy
  22. David Simmonds
  23. Stephen Hammond
  24. Sir Bob Neill
  25. Alicia Kearns
  26. Steve Brine
  27. Jeremy Wright
  28. Elliot Colburn
  29. John Stevenson
  30. Jesse Norman

John Rentoul also has an ongoing list of Tory MPs who have publicly criticised Boris since Partygate started. It’s now up to 58…

mdi-timer May 26 2022 @ 09:53 mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer
Home Page Next Story
View Comments