NEW: Labour and SNP Throw Grenade into New Standards Committee mdi-fullscreen

It looks like the government and Andrea Leadsom didn’t think their new standards committee set-up through. The proposed replacement is an eight-member committee comprised of four Conservative, three Labour and one SNP MP – with John Whittingdale as chair being given the deciding vote. During the debate the SNP confirmed they’d have no part in the committee. Guido’s now had it confirmed Labour will also not participate. What now?

mdi-timer November 3 2021 @ 16:28 mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer
Home Page Next Story
View Comments