In Full: Tory MPs Opposing the Internal Market Bill as it Stands mdi-fullscreen

Following the resignation of Rehman Chishti, Guido thought it’d be helpful to contextualise the true levels of opposition to the Internal Market Bill as it currently stands, before some get carried away. Theoretically, 39 need to rebel for the bill to fail:

  1. Bob Neil
  2. Geoffrey Cox
  3. Simon Hoare
  4. George Freeman
  5. Tobias Ellwood
  6. Damian Green
  7. Damian Collins
  8. Sir Oliver Heald
  9. Sir Roger Gale
  10. Gary Streeter
  11. Rehman Chishti
  12. Jack Lopresti
  13. Sajid Javid
  14. Charles Walker
  15. Jeremy Wright
  16. Andrew Mitchell
  17. Ben Spencer

Get in touch with any more by emailing

*Some of the names on the list may support the Bill tonight only to then back Bob Neil’s amendment on Tuesday next week.
*Guido suspects some critical MPs like Theresa May who have not yet said they outright oppose the Bill may find an excuse to be away from the House today and forget to lodge a proxy…
mdi-tag-outline Data Guido Data Journalism
mdi-account-multiple-outline Rehman Chishti
mdi-timer September 14 2020 @ 19:25 mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer
Home Page Next Story
View Comments