Read in Full: Government Reveals SAGE Membership mdi-fullscreen

The Government has finally released the membership list of its Scientific Advisory Group for Emergencies (SAGE). Presumably just to set the conspiracy theorists off, two participants have not given permission to be named…

Read the list in full below:

Sir Patrick Valiance FMedSci FRS, Government Chief Scientific Adviser 
Professor Chris Whitty CB, Chief Medical Officer and Chief Scientific Adviser, FMedSci Department of Health and Social Care
Professor John Aston, Chief Scientific Adviser, Home Office
Professor Wendy Barclay FMedSci, Imperial College London 
Professor Phil Blythe, Chief Scientific Adviser, Department for Transport
Professor Ian Boyd FRSE, University of St Andrews
Professor Andrew Curran, Chief Scientific Adviser, Health and Safety Executive
Dr Gavin Debrera, Public Health England
Professor Sir Ian Diamond FRSE FBA, National Statistician, Office for National Statistics
Professor Yvonne Doyle CB, Medical Director, Public Health England
Professor John Edmunds OBE FMedSci, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
Professor Sir Jeremy Farrar Director FMedSci FRS, Wellcome Trust 
Professor Neil Ferguson OBE FMedSci, Imperial College London 
Dr Aidan Fowler FRCS, National Health Service England
Professor Julia Gog, University of Cambridge
Dr David Halpern, Behavioural Insights Team, Cabinet Office
Dr Jenny Harries OBE, Deputy Chief Medical Officer
Dr Demis Hassabis FRS, Personal capacity as a data scientist
Professor Peter Horby, University of Oxford
Dr Indra Joshi, NHSx
Professor Dame Theresa Marteau FMedSci, University of Cambridge 
Professor Dame Angela McLean FRS, Chief Scientific Adviser, Ministry of Defence
Professor Graham Medley, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
Professor Andrew Morris FMedSci FRSE, University of Edinburgh
Professor Carole Mundell, Chief Scientific Adviser, Foreign and Commonwealth Office
Professor Cath Noakes, University of Leeds
Dr Rob Orford, Welsh Government
Professor Michael Parker, University of Oxford
Professor Sharon Peacock FMedSci, Public Health England 
Professor Alan Penn, Chief Scientific Adviser, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government
Professor Steve Powis FRCP, National Health Service England
Dr Mike Prentice, National Health Service England
Mr Osama Rahman, Chief Scientific Adviser, Department for Education
Professor Venki Ramakrishnan PRS, Ex Officio as Chair of DELVE, convened by the Royal Society
Professor Andrew Rambaut FRSE, University of Edinburgh 
Professor Tom Rodden, Chief Scientific Adviser, Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport
Professor Brooke Rogers OBE, Kings College London
Dr James Rubin, Kings College London
Professor Calum Semple, University of Liverpool
Dr Mike Short CBE, Chief Scientific Adviser, Department for International Trade
Dr Gregor Smith, Scottish Government Chief Medical Officer
Professor Sir David Spieglhalter FRS, University of Cambridge
Professor Jonathan Van Tam MBE, Deputy Chief Medical Officer 
Professor Russell Viner PRCPCH, University College London
Professor Charlotte Watts CMG FMedSci, Chief Scientific Adviser, Department for International Development
Professor Mark Walport FRCP FMedSci FRS, UK Research and Innovation
Professor Mark Woolhouse FRSE, University of Edinburgh 
Professor Lucy Yardley, University of Bristol 
Professor Ian Young, Northern Ireland Executive 
Professor Maria Zambon FMedSci, Public Health England 

mdi-timer May 4 2020 @ 13:07 mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer
Home Page Next Story
View Comments