Withdrawal Agreement Bill Passes With Stonking Majority mdi-fullscreen

It’s taken more than three years but a Withdrawal Agreement Bill has finally passed a second reading in the House of Commons, paving the way for the UK’s departure from the EU on 31 January 2020.

The numbers were:

Ayes – 358

Noes – 234

This became all but certain a week ago today, still, it is a hugely symbolic moment for a Government that has taken back control…

UPDATE: Six Labour MPs backed the deal, namely: 

  • Sarah Champion
  • Rosie Cooper
  • Jon Cruddas
  • Emma Lewell-Buck
  • Grahame Morris
  • Toby Perkins

Only 162 Labour MPs voted against the deal…

mdi-timer December 20 2019 @ 14:33 mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer
Home Page Next Story
View Comments