Remainers Snatch Control of Tomorrow’s Parliamentary Business

Remainers have won the vote to usurp the Government’s role to control the Parliamentary timetable. To this end, they will use tomorrow to table their anti-No Deal bill (termed by Number 10 ‘Corbyn’s surrender bill’).

Whilst there is no guarantee the rebels will now automatically go on to win tomorrow’s crucial vote, it certainly makes it more likely. The never-ending psychodrama will resume in the morning…

UPDATE: The 21 Tory rebels who’ve now lost the whip:

  • Bebb
  • Benyon
  • Brine
  • Alistair
  • Clark 
  • Clarke
  • Gauke
  • Greening
  • Grieve
  • Gyimah
  • Hammond
  • Hammond
  • Harrington
  • James
  • Letwin
  • Milton
  • Nokes
  • Sandbach
  • Soames
  • Stewart
  • Vaizey

Sketch Round-Up

Tip offs: 0709 284 0531

Quote of the Day

In response to Dominic Grieve’s rumoured plans to request the Government hand over private communication about prorogation to Parliament, Cummings said:

“For a supposedly adequate lawyer who loves the ECHR, Grieve doesn’t seem to realise that his request for private messages is blatantly illegal and will be rejected by the Cabinet Office. We love the rule of law in No10.”


Guidogram: Sign up

Subscribe to the most succinct 7 days a week daily email read by thousands of Westminster insiders.