Theresa May Reneges on Commitment to Leave on 29th March mdi-fullscreen

Despite countless commitments to leave on 29th March 2019, Theresa May today explicitly said she would give Parliament the power to delay Brexit beyond then. The timetable she set out is as follows:

  • Tuesday 12th March: Meaningful Vote
  • Wednesday 13th March: No Deal Vote
  • Thursday 14th March: Extending Article 50 Vote

The UK will now only leave without a deal if the House of Commons votes again for that outcome. Despite having overwhelmingly voted to set it as the legal default in 2017…

mdi-timer February 26 2019 @ 12:58 mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer
Home Page Next Story

Comments are closed