Tonight’s No Confidence Timetable

Graham Brady has briefed reporters on the timetable for this evening’s confidence vote in the Prime Minister:

  • 5pm Theresa May addresses the 1922 Committee
  • 6pm Leadership ballot opens
  • 8pm Leadership ballot closes
  • 9pm Graham Brady will first inform the Prime Minister of the result, and then announce it to MPs and the press. He will then read out the numbers of votes on either side.

We’ll know whether Theresa May secures her position as Prime Minister for another twelve months shortly after 9 pm this evening…

Seen Elsewhere

Tip offs: 0709 284 0531

Quote of the Day

Boris responds to Tusk…

“I don’t want a No Deal Brexit but I say to our EU friends if they don’t want No Deal they have got to get rid of the backstop from treaty. If Donald Tusk doesn’t want to go down in history as Mr No Deal Brexit then I hope this point will be borne in mind by him too.”


Guidogram: Sign up

Subscribe to the most succinct 7 days a week daily email read by thousands of Westminster insiders.
National Unity PM: Runners and Riders National Unity PM: Runners and Riders