MPs in Leave Seats Who Voted to Block Article 50

These are the MPs in Leave seats who last night voted to defy their constituents and block Article 50:

Graham Allen – Nottingham North – 64% Leave

Mary Creagh – Wakefield – 62% Leave

Paul Farrelly – Newcastle-under-Lyme – 62% Leave

Chris Bryant – Rhondda – 61% Leave

Ann Clwyd – Cynon Valley – 57% Leave

Tom Brake – Carshalton and Wallington – 56% Leave

Eilidh Whiteford – Banff and Buchanan  – 54% Leave

Alan Whitehead – Southampton Test – 51% Leave


Constituency data via Chris Hanretty.

Sketch Round-Up

Tip offs: 0709 284 0531

Quote of the Day

Andrea Leadsom told BBC Radio 4’s Today

“He’s made his views on Brexit on the record, and the problem with that of course is that the chair’s impartiality is absolutely essential. … He’s made his views known on Brexit… it’s a matter for him but nevertheless it’s a challenge and all colleagues need to form their own view of that.”


Guidogram: Sign up

Subscribe to the most succinct 7 days a week daily email read by thousands of Westminster insiders.