Labour Frontbenchers Voting Against Article 50

Jeremy Corbyn has confirmed he WILL impose a three line whip ordering his MPs to vote for Article 50. These are the Labour frontbenchers who have said they will vote against and will have to resign or be sacked unless they or Jezza bottle it:

Tulip Siddiq – Tells Sky she’ll resign if a three line whip imposed. UPDATE: Quits.

Clive LewisGuardian reports he will vote against. UPDATE: Bottled it.

Jo StevensGuardian also says she’ll vote against.

Dawn Butler – Has pledged to vote against. UPDATE: Bottled it.

Catherine West – Has vowed “I will vote against Brexit in parliament”.

Daniel Zeichner – Says he will vote in line with his Remain constituency.

Thangam Debboniare – Says she will vote against.

Jeff Smith – Tells M.E.N. he will vote against.

Lyn Brown – Her office won’t comment to Guido on whether she’ll resign.

Surely not another Labour reshuffle?

Seen Elsewhere

Tip offs: 0709 284 0531

Quote of the Day

Ken Livingstone deployed a corker on TalkRadio this afternoon…
“I joined the Labour Party 50 years ago this month and in all that time I have never heard a single anti-semitic comment.”


Guidogram: Sign up

Subscribe to the most succinct 7 days a week daily email read by thousands of Westminster insiders.
“Institute for Public Interest News” is a Bad Idea “Institute for Public Interest News” is a Bad Idea
Humphrys Interviews Naked Remainer Humphrys Interviews Naked Remainer