MPs Facing a Fight For Their Seat mdi-fullscreen


Here Guido lists the MPs who face a fight on their hands after the Boundary Review, either because their seat is being abolished, becoming marginal, or the changes mean they will have to battle it out with another MP. Note the Labour moderates who are now ripe for deselection. This is not an exhaustive list, Guido will be updating throughout the day.

Islington North – Jeremy Corbyn
Hackney North and Stoke Newington – Diane Abbott
Tatton – George Osborne
Uxbridge and South Ruislip – Boris Johnson
Witham – Priti Patel
Maldon – John Whittingdale
Haltemprice and Howden – David Davis
Putney – Justine Greening
Chelsea and Fulham – Greg Hands
Battersea – Jane Ellison
Enfield Southgate – David Burrowes
Sheffield Hallam – Nick Clegg
Pontypridd – Owen Smith
Normanton, Pontefract and Castleford – Yvette Cooper
Stoke on Trent Central – Tristram Hunt
Stoke on Trent North – Ruth Smeeth
Stoke on Trent South – Rob Flello
Dudley North – Ian Austin
Barrow and Furness – John Woodcock
Copeland – Jamie Reed
Hampstead and Kilburn – Tulip Siddiq
Nottingham East – Chris Leslie
Streatham – Chuka Umunna
Brighton Pavilion – Caroline Lucas
Norwich South – Clive Lewis
Islington South – Emily Thornberry
Vauxhall – Kate Hoey
Camberwell and Peckham – Harriet Harman
Wansbeck – Ian Lavery
Great Grimsby – Melanie Onn
Workington – Sue Hayman
Heywood & Middleton – Liz McInnes
Liverpool Walton – Steve Rotheram
Wirral South – Alison McGovern
Cynon Valley – Ann Clwyd
Ashton-under-Lyne – Angela Rayner
Stalybridge and Hyde – Jonathan Reynolds
Kensington – Victoria Borwick
Morley and Outwood – Andrea Jenkyns
Warwick and Leamington – Chris White
Cities of London and Westminster – Mark Field
Camborne and Redruth – George Eustice
Truro and Falmouth – Sarah Newton
Montgomeryshire – Glyn Davies
Ribble Valley – Nigel Evans
Pendle – Andrew Stephenson
North Herefordshire – Bill Wiggin
Ludlow – Philip Dunne
Brigg and Goole – Andrew Percy
Preseli Pembrokeshire – Stephen Crabb
Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire – Simon Hart
Cardiff South and Penarth – Stephen Doughty
Cardiff Central – Jo Stevens
Aberavon – Stephen Kinnock
Clwyd South – Susan Elan Jones
Arfon – Hywel Williams
Ynos Mon – Albert Owen
Islwyn – Chris Evans
Caerphilly – Wayne David
Vale of Glamorgan – Alun Cairns
Gower – Byron Davies
Swansea West – Geraint Davies
Newport East – Jess Morden
Newport West – Paul Flynn
Ceredigion – Mark Fraser Williams
Erith and Thamesmead – Teresa Pearce
Rushcliffe – Ken Clarke (standing down anyway)

Send further names to

mdi-tag-outline Boundary Review
mdi-timer September 13 2016 @ 09:47 mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer
Home Page Next Story

Comments are closed