Complete Government PPS List


Prime Minister Theresa May MP – George Hollingbery MP
Chancellor of the Exchequer – Philip Hammond MP – John Glen MP
Chief Secretary to the Treasury – David Gauke MP – Craig Williams MP

Home Office
Home Secretary – Amber Rudd MP – David Rutley MP
Minister of State – Brandon Lewis MP – Victoria Atkins MP
Minister of State – Ben Wallace MP – Tom Pursglove MP

Foreign and Commonwealth Office
Foreign Secretary – Boris Johnson MP – Andrew Stephenson MP
Minister of State – Sir Alan Duncan MP – Pauline Latham OBE MP
Minister of State – Baroness Anelay – Amanda Milling MP

Ministry of Defence
Secretary of State for Defence – Michael Fallon MP – Graham Evans MP
Minister of State – Mike Penning MP – Jo Churchill MP

Ministry of Justice
Justice Secretary – Elizabeth Truss MP – Robert Jenrick MP

Department for Education
Education Secretary – Justine Greening MP – Henry Smith MP
Minister of State – Nick Gibb MP – Seema Kennedy MP/Edward Argar MP

Department for Exiting the European Union
Brexit Secretary – David Davis MP – Stewart Jackson MP
Minister of State – David Jones MP – Jeremy Quin MP

Department for International Trade
Secretary of State for International Trade – Liam Fox MP – Iain Stewart MP
Minister of State – Greg Hands MP – Helen Whately MP

Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
Secretary of State for Business – Greg Clark MP – Conor Burns MP
Minister of State – Jo Johnson MP – Wendy Morton MP

Department of Health
Secretary of State for Health – Jeremy Hunt MP – James Morris MP
Minister of State – Philip Dunne MP – James Berry MP

Department for Work and Pensions
Secretary of State for Work and Pensions – Damian Green MP – Mark Pawsey MP
Minister of State – Penny Mordaunt MP – Peter Heaton-Jones MP

Department for Transport
Secretary of State for Transport – Chris Grayling MP – Mike Freer MP
Minister of State – John Hayes CBE MP – Victoria Prentis MP

Department for Communities and Local Government
Communities Secretary –Sajid Javid MP – Rebecca Harris MP
Minister of State – Gavin Barwell MP – Rebecca Pow MP

Office of the Leader of the House of Commons
Leader of the House of Commons – David Lidington MP – Kevin Hollinrake MP

Office of the Leader of the House of Lords
Leader of the House of Lords – Baroness Evans of Bowes Park – Kwasi Kwarteng MP

Scotland Office
Secretary of State for Scotland – David Mundell MP – David Morris MP

Wales Office
Secretary of State for Wales – Rt Hon Alun Cairns MP – Glyn Davies MP

Northern Ireland Office
Secretary of State for Northern Ireland – James Brokenshire MP – Oliver Colvile MP

Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
Environment Secretary – Andrea Leadsom MP – Sheryll Murray MP
Minister of State – George Eustice MP – Simon Hoare MP

Department for International Development
International Development Secretary – Priti Patel MP – Kelly Tolhurst MP
Minister of State – Rory Stewart MP – Amanda Solloway MP

Department for Culture, Media and Sport
Culture Secretary – Rt Hon Karen Bradley MP – Craig Whittaker MP
Minister of State – Rt Hon Matthew Hancock MP – Mims Davies MP

Cabinet Office
Paymaster General – Ben Gummer MP – Lucy Frazer MP

Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster – Sir Patrick McLoughlin MP – Stuart Andrew MP

Tip offs: 0709 284 0531

Quote of the Day

Andrea Leadsom told BBC Radio 4’s Today

“He’s made his views on Brexit on the record, and the problem with that of course is that the chair’s impartiality is absolutely essential. … He’s made his views known on Brexit… it’s a matter for him but nevertheless it’s a challenge and all colleagues need to form their own view of that.”


Guidogram: Sign up

Subscribe to the most succinct 7 days a week daily email read by thousands of Westminster insiders.