1922 Committee Nominations


Brady, Walker, Gillan, Clifton-Brown, Blackman and Nigel Evans have all been returned unopposed, but there’s plenty still to play for. 12 committee places up for grabs, 14 nominations received:

1.   Steve Baker

2.  Sir Simon Burns

3.   David Burrowes

4.   Rehman Chishti

5.   James Cleverley

6.   Dr James Davies

7.   Bernard Jenkin

8.   Jason McCartney

9.   Karl McCartney

10. Antoinette Sandbach

11. Alec Shelbrooke

12. Andrew Turner

13. Bill Wiggin

14. William Wragg

Lot of keen new 2015 intake running.

Seen Elsewhere

Tip offs: 0709 284 0531

Quote of the Day

Fresh from making his campaign pledge to kill off old people, Jeremy Hunt says on Islamophobia…

“We have to be whiter that white ourselves… we have to make sure we are dealing with this issue…”


Guidogram: Sign up

Subscribe to the most succinct 7 days a week daily email read by thousands of Westminster insiders.
Bookies Claim May Hasn’t Resigned Bookies Claim May Hasn’t Resigned