Fiscal Charter Passes 320-258 mdi-fullscreen

Majority 62. How many Labour MPs abstained? Stay tuned…

UPDATE: Labour’s 21 abstentions according to party whips, not including authorised absences:

​​​​Angela Smith
Fiona Mactaggart
Rushanara Ali
​​​Ian Austin
Ben Bradshaw
Adrian Bailey
Shabana Mahmood
Ann Coffey
Simon Danczuk
Jamie Reed
Chris Evans
​​​​Graham Stringer
​​​​Frank Field
​​​Gisela Stuart
​​​​Mike Gapes
​​​​Margaret Hodge
Tristram Hunt
​​​​​Graham Jones​​​​
​​​​​Helen Jones
​​​​​Liz Kendall
​​​​​Chris Leslie

UPDATE II: Stuff of nightmares for John McDonnell on News at Ten:

UPDATE III: A previous version of this post listed Andrew Smith as an abstainer, this was based on information from the Labour Whips’ office. We apologise for any confusion.

mdi-timer October 14 2015 @ 21:04 mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer
Home Page Next Story

Comments are closed