Tory Select Committee Election Results


From: 1922 Committee 
Date: 24 June 2015 

Thank you to all colleagues who participated

The following have been elected to the Select Committees as listed below:-

Culture Media and Sport

Nigel Adams, Andrew Bingham, Damian Collins, Nigel Huddeston, Jason McCartney


Lucy Allan, Michelle Donelan, Suella Fernandes, Lucy Frazer, Caroline Nokes


Richard Benyon, James Gray, Johnny Mercer, Bob Stewart

Foreign and Commonwealth

John Baron, Adam Holloway, Daniel Kanczynski, Andrew Rosindell, Nadhim ZAHAWI


Dr James Davies, Andrea Jenkyns, Andrew Percy, Maggie Throup, Helen Whately

Home Office

Victoria Atkins, James Berry, David Burrowes, Nusrat Ghani, Ranil Jayawardena


Steve Baker, Mark Garnier, Stephen Hammond, Jacob Rees-Mogg, Chris Philp

And five more unopposed elections, via ConHome:

Communities and Local Government

Bob Blackman, Kevin Hollinrake, Mark Prisk, Mary Robinson

Environment and Rural Affairs

Chris Davies, Simon Hart, Rebecca Pow, Rishi Sunak


Alex Chalk, Alberto Costa, Philip Davies, John Howell, Victoria Prentis

Public Accounts

Richard Bacon, Kevin Foster, Stewart Jackson, Nigel Mills, David Mowat, Stephen Phillips, Anne-Marie Trevelyan

Science and Technology

Victoria Borwick, Chris Green, Dr Tania Mathias, Matt Warman

Sketch Round-Up

Tip offs: 020 7193 4041

Quote of the Day

Expelled Tory MP, Richard Benyon, on the short three-day Programme Motion for the Withdrawal Agreement Bill:

“Whether you had three days, three weeks or three months debating this, you would not hear one original argument that we hadn’t otherwise heard in this process…”


Guidogram: Sign up

Subscribe to the most succinct 7 days a week daily email read by thousands of Westminster insiders.