Official Labour Leadership Election Timetable

Friday 15 May
Election Period Opens

Monday 8 June
PLP Nomination Hustings for Leader

Tuesday 9 June
PLP Nomination Hustings for Deputy Leader

Tuesday 9 June
PLP Nominations Open

12 noon Monday 15 June
PLP Nominations (Leader) Close

12 noon Wednesday 17 June
PLP Nominations (Deputy Leader) Close

Wednesday 17 June
Hustings period opens

12 noon Friday 31 July
Supporting Nominations Close

12 noon Wednesday 12 August
Last date to join as member, affiliated supporter, or registered supporter

Friday 14 August
Ballot mailing despatched

12 noon Thursday 10 September
Ballot closes

Saturday 12 September
Special conference to announce result

Going to be a long summer…




Tip offs: 0709 284 0531
team@Order-order.com

Quote of the Day

Speaking at the Salzburg Summit on the Brexit negotiations, Juncker revealed:

“No decision will be taken here. Whenever the Commission is too flexible things are going wrong.”

Sponsors

Guidogram: Sign up

Subscribe to the most succinct 7 days a week daily email read by thousands of Westminster insiders.
Twitter Versus the Dead Tree Press Twitter Versus the Dead Tree Press