Official Labour Leadership Election Timetable

Friday 15 May
Election Period Opens

Monday 8 June
PLP Nomination Hustings for Leader

Tuesday 9 June
PLP Nomination Hustings for Deputy Leader

Tuesday 9 June
PLP Nominations Open

12 noon Monday 15 June
PLP Nominations (Leader) Close

12 noon Wednesday 17 June
PLP Nominations (Deputy Leader) Close

Wednesday 17 June
Hustings period opens

12 noon Friday 31 July
Supporting Nominations Close

12 noon Wednesday 12 August
Last date to join as member, affiliated supporter, or registered supporter

Friday 14 August
Ballot mailing despatched

12 noon Thursday 10 September
Ballot closes

Saturday 12 September
Special conference to announce result

Going to be a long summer…




Tip offs: 0709 284 0531
team@Order-order.com

Quote of the Day

Jeremy Corbyn told by veteran Jewish MP Margaret Hodge…

“You’re a f***ing anti-aemite and a racist”

Sponsors

Guidogram: Sign up

Subscribe to the most succinct 7 days a week daily email read by thousands of Westminster insiders.
Undead UKIP Poll Rise Terrifies Tories Undead UKIP Poll Rise Terrifies Tories
Marr’s May Monopoly Marr’s May Monopoly
CCHQ Begs Association Chairmen CCHQ Begs Association Chairmen
Poll: Voters 2 to 1 for No Deal Poll: Voters 2 to 1 for No Deal
Paul Mason Reported to Police Paul Mason Reported to Police
Etonian Free Cabinet Etonian Free Cabinet
Tory MP Puts Letter In to Brady Tory MP Puts Letter In to Brady
Lord Carrington Lord Carrington
Poll: May’s Deal or No Deal? Poll: May’s Deal or No Deal?
Labour’s Chequers Survival Kit Labour’s Chequers Survival Kit
Whips’ Patsies in Full Whips’ Patsies in Full