Full List of Tory Absentees DfID Minister Alan Duncan Misses Vote as well as Greening mdi-fullscreen

The number of Tory MPs to rebel was more than double the majority Dave lost his vote by, as was the number of Tory MPs who abstained or did not bother to show up to yesterday’s vote. Guido imagines that their excuses will be tested heavily today as the Whips and Downing Street try to work out how they got it so spectacularly wrong. Here is the full list:

Adam Afriyie
Henry Bellingham
Graham Brady
William Cash
Christopher Chope
Kenneth Clarke
Geoffrey Cox
Nadine Dorries
Alan Duncan
David Gauke
Justine Greening
Alan Haselhurst
Chris Kelly
Pauline Latham
Edward Leigh
Charlotte Leslie
Ian Liddell-Grainger
Jack Lopresti
Anne Main
Jesse Norman
James Paice
Priti Patel
John Redwood
Andrew Rosindell
David Ruffley
Mark Simmonds
Rory Stewart
David Tredinnick
Andrew Tyrie
Bill Wiggin
Tim Yeo

There are some obvious names on there for ill-health but some notable future leadership wannabes like Adam Afriyie, Jesse Norman, Rory Stewart are Priti Patel stick out. As does Justine Greening’s deputy at International Development Alan Duncan. Greening is in all sorts of trouble for “not hearing” the division bell, but it looks even weirder that her junior minister did not turn up either. It sounds like a series of cock-ups rather than anything coordinated though. Stewart – who advises the PM on foreign policy, Norman who is on the PM’s policy board and Ministers like Duncan and Guake will be joining Greening on the naughty step.

mdi-tag-outline Dave Tories
mdi-account-multiple-outline Chris Kelly David Cameron David Ruffley
mdi-timer August 30 2013 @ 10:17 mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer
Home Page Next Story
View Comments