The Shameless

These Labour MPs did not backed the motion, which is based on EDM 1088 which they backed before: Colin Challen, Ronnie Campbell, Michael Clapham, Jim Cousins, Ann Cryer, Jim Devine, Neil Gerrard, Ian Gibson, Jim McGovern, Austin Mitchell, Linda Riordan, Jon Trickett.

Some will have been blackmailed (Guido suspects Linda Riordan falls into that category), some will have been bribed, some will not have wanted to vote with the SNP/LibDems or Tories.

Guido believes a couple of Tories abstained, including a front-bencher. The Whip doesn’t have the voting records up as yet. If true and the vote had been closer, they would have denied the Opposition a victory. Any co-conspirators know the names?

Tip offs: 0709 284 0531

Quote of the Day

Penny Mordaunt on leadership…

‘The leadership required at this moment doesn’t reside in a single person, but in all of us.’


Guidogram: Sign up

Subscribe to the most succinct 7 days a week daily email read by thousands of Westminster insiders.